Back at it Again

So it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything about studying abroad. Last year, I decided not to go to China just because it didn’t seem as if it fit into my life at the time. I had made some really good friends and things were going well with school and my social life and I couldn’t bear to leave for so long.

Now, I’m officially back at it and I am currently committed to going to Beijing Normal University next semester!

I’m halfway through applying, I just need to figure out how to deal with class credits transferring, turning in paperwork, and finishing my application to BNU.

While I’m super excited to go over there, I’m still really worried about the fact that I don’t have an official sublease for my apartment right now. I’ve been looking and people keep backing out on me. Honestly, I’m not fully sure I can go over there if I still have this apartment to pay for. I’d essentially waste $4200 if I go and don’t find a sublease, but if I decide not to go, I still have to pay a pretty hefty fee because someone is already planning on taking my place at my school.

Honestly, I think I’m still going to go regardless of whether I find someone, but I’d honestly rather not lose out on $4000 for an apartment I don’t live in. It wouldn’t even be a big deal if it was just a few months, but my program goes until the end of July when my lease ends, so It’ll for sure be from January to July that I’m paying for an apartment I don’t live in. Life is a struggle.

永远爱,

Catherine 凯瑟琳